European Esports Federation General Assembly 2024

On the 27th April 2024, the President of the Malta Esports Association, Michele Magro, attended the General Assembly of the European Esports Federation in Warsaw, Poland.

Representatives from 43 national esports federations from around Europe that are represented within the European Esports Federation attended the General Assembly, and voted to incorporate the European Esports Federation into its new home, Warsaw, Poland, and under the patronage of the President of the Republic of Poland, Andrzej Duda. The President of Poland received a delegation from the European Esports Federation at the Presidential Palace.

The General Assembly also voted to elect its new President and Board, as follows:

  • Mr. Andrzej Kraśnicki (Poland) – President
  • Ms. Mia Kraljević–Ćalasan (Montenegro)
  • Mr. Boban Totovski (North Macedonia)
  • Ms. Elin Yoojung Moen (Norway)
  • Mr. Chester King (UK)
  • Mr. Karol Cagan (Slovakia)
  • Mr. Sami Kaidi (Sweden)
  • Mr. Alper Afsin Özdemir (Turkey)

A new audit committee was also elected:

  • Mr. Balázs György Biró (Hungary)
  • Ms. Arantza López (Spain)
  • Mr. Chris Jonasson (Sweden)

The Malta Esports Association is a full member of the European Esports Federation, and it looks forward to contributing towards the European project for esports unity.

The Malta Esports Association extends its full gratitude towards the Polish Esports Federation, and the Government of Poland for its hospitality and support towards European esports.